Rohit Sharma explains logic behind selecting Axar Patel over R Ashwin in T20 World Cup: “We discussed a lot”

Captain of India Rohit Sharma explained the logic behind picking four spinners in the Indian team for the T20 World Cup. India selected Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal as two specialist spinners, along with Ravindra Jadeja and Axar Patel as all-rounders. The move received mixed reviews as experts felt that India could have added an extra pacer at the cost of a spinner. India’s bowling attack for the T20 World Cup consists of Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj and Arshdeep Singh, with Hardik Pandya as the bowling all-rounder.