C. Milton Wright’s circuit captures UCBAC Susquehanna Division titles

C. Milton Wright won its first UCBAC Susquehanna Division track and field championship on Tuesday, capturing both boys and girls titles.

Landon Krepps, a versatile senior sprinter, won three events for CMW: the 100 sprint in 10.99 seconds, the 400 in 50.91 and the 200 in 22.33. Only 100 was relatively close; Hamed Diallo of Havre de Grace finished second in 11.27. Krepps won the 4×100 together with Luciano Higgins, Mason Garnis and Matt Lukcarry in 43.95.

The CMW boys also picked up wins over Alex Curry, Tim Kolawole and Ben Silcox. Curry ran a PR of 15.49 and won the 110 obstacles. Kolawole cleared 6-2 in the high jump for his sixth victory in eight competitions this season. Silcox won the pole vault at 3 meters, also a PR.

Since the founding of the UCBAC in 2005, the Mustangs have been in the Chesapeake Division until this year. With their win in the lower division, they will likely return to the Chesapeake Division.

Blake Stevens led Perryville to second place. The senior jumper set two PRs, winning the long jump 20-5 and the triple jump 42-10. The Perryville foursome of Jayden Byard, Hasani Baynes, Dylan Sayer and Sean Beard won the 4×200 in 1:39.89.

Bo Manor finished third out of seven teams. Kenai Black won the 3,200 in 10:28.30, holding off Fallston’s Eryk Bender and Havre de Grace’s Robert Davis. Black also teamed with Jason Wolfenden, Oliver Leader and Zachary Jensen to win the 4×800 in 9:01.66. The Eagles also won the 4×400 with the team of Dain Lenz, Joseph Schoff, Jacob Seiple and Saheed Council in 3:38.62, edging Joppatowne anchor Justin Naylor by three-tenths.

Naylor was a double winner, taking the 1,600 in 4:37.64 and the 800 in 2:06.54. Mecai Dudley added a win in the 300 hurdles (40.72) and a second-place finish, just behind Curry in the 110 hurdles. The Mariners scored 54 points for sixth place.

Northeast dominated the pitches. Jacob Blankenship won the discus at 139-3 and the shot put at 42-7 1/4, edging Perryville’s Cy McCall, who finished second in the shot put.

Hill, Bassham lead CMW girls

CMW had two double winners: Shania Hill in the 100 and 200 dashes, and Ellie Bassham in the 800 and 1,600. The Mustangs captured the girls team title with 158 points.

Hill clocked 13.16, a PR, in the 100 to win by 0.03 over runner-up Blessany Turner of Joppatowne. In the 200, the CMW junior ran 27.13 and finished 1 1/2 seconds ahead of Ayva Jacobs at Perryville.

Bassham won her specialty, the 1,600-800 double, for the second time this season, with times of 5:21.07 and 2:27.95. In the 800, she led a 1-2-3 CMW sweep, with Cameryn Loper clocking 2:32.61 and Morgan Perry 2:35.40.

The Mustangs added 30 points with wins in three relays. Shania Hill, Elliana Haynes, Sarah Saunders and Myah Hannie won the 4×100 in 54.37; Bassham, Loper, Perry and Carley Jehnert, the 4×400 in 4:29.89; and Perry, Lilly Budelis, Johanna Tenaglia and Jehnert, the 4×800 in 10:30.07.

Fallston placed second of the seven girls teams. Gabrielle Curriden won the pole vault at 10 feet and scored 14 more points for second place in the long jump and third place in the high jump, giving her team 24 of Fallston’s 112 points, moving the Cougars from fifth to second place . Gabriella Murphy also won for the Cougars, taking the 3,200 in 11:55.03. Madeline Cox won the triple jump 30-6 1/2.

Perryville won just one event – ​​Colbie Rondone in the 300 hurdles (52.50) – but the Panthers scored 91 points and finished third. Bo Manor finished fourth with three winners, one point behind Perryville. Abigail Barker won the 100 hurdles (17.79), Maya Stoneking, high jump (4-8) and Briana Pollard in the long jump (15-7 1/2).

Haillie Dry won both the shot put and discus, giving North East a large number of throws. She threw the shot 35-6 and the discus 108-2. North East also won the 400, with Elainen Ness running 1:04.73. The team finished fifth. Havre de Grace finished sixth and Joppatowne – winner of the 4×200 with Turner, Jade Smith, Torri Stith and Celena Watson – seventh.